ANNOUNCEMENT : ARRIVAL OF MY NEW DOMAIN !!

Showing posts with label Hubby And Me. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hubby And Me. Show all posts

Friday, February 15

Valentine's Surprise

I was really really shocked when I saw GUESS paper bag in my room yesterday evening before going out for dinner. Gee.......It was a handbag from GUESS!!! I have been longed for one since I saw most of my friends having at least one for themselves.

I didn't grumble at all in front of him about getting one for me. I just often show my admiration on those pretty bags whenever passing by GUESS shop in Jusco. I told him that I wish to buy one next time. That's it!

He was kind and yes, he loves and sayang me. He took my words to heart. This is his gift to me. It is RM469, so expensive! I like its colour and the quality of the bag. Anyway, I feel that it is too big for me. Hubby asked me to go and change for the design I like. He gave permission, of course I was so anxious to go to Jusco the next day.

Here are what I have today!!!


New fashion, gold colour, costs RM299 only.

Under sales item, beige, it costs only RM221.90 after 40%.


Instead of ONE, I get TWO now!!!

I am not a bad wife too. I also bought something for my hubby. I am more concerned about his health, so I picked a magnetic bangle for him. Hey, it is not cheap at all. This is not those stainless steels or titanium types. It has a better steel quality. It costs me RM259!!

Nice or not? Hubby asked me why I would buy such expensive gift for him. I don't know how to answer. I should have asked him the same question. Blekk....

Sunday, February 10

Crowded Everywhere!

Since Chinese New Year eve till the second day of CNY, I was all the while being together with my kids. I went to visit relatives on the first day of CNY. I went for dinner at the restaurant with family on the first and second nights. Didn't spend any time visiting friends at all that days.

After a few bored days staying at home, it was time for me to go out and breathe! The third CNY day was the day which I was out for clubbing with my friends. There were four girls and two boys, excluded my hubby.


The girl in red and another in black at both my sides were my classmates in primary school. The other short hair girl in black is the cousin of my friend. They are all singles except this mummy here, still out late at night!

We stayed at Stairway Pub for a while, then switched our plan to the next destination, Rum Jungle. My KL friend here said that it was like those "China la la nest" in Stairway, which means a place with lots of old people. Ha!

I thought I would enjoy that night, because I haven't out having fun like this with my friends before. Eventually, something disappointed me.... :(

When I knew that hubby was coming to join us, I was quite delighted. When we reached Rum Jungle, he didn't like to see such a crowd and thinking of leaving. Moreover, we had no place to sit too. My friends then said they wanted to dance a while then left. By the time I finished shaking body, I couldn't find my hubby already. He was in the car, sleeping. Arghh....which meant I had to leave. We were there less than half an hour! I felt so sorry to spoil everyone's mood. They left too once I was away.


I felt sad. Why can't hubby show some joy or interest when together with me? I only can sense all those responsibilities in him. Maybe our love has faded........

Tuesday, January 1

Countdown To Year 2008!

I have planned for a countdown on New Year eve few days earlier with my friends. I can sense that I'll be left alone on this special day again. I had dinner with hubby and his Travelshoppe's colleague last night. Of course, we'll not leave out Lovelymummy for this occassion.

I was not talking much during the dinner session as my mouth were full of ulcers. My dried and cracked lips made me feel shy to open my mouth. I told hubby about my plan for the night, but he seemed to have no response. When his colleagues asked him where he was going to celebrate countdown, he just said that he had to work. Work, work, work! He works almost 365 days in a year! That was another reason which made me silent the whole night.

Well, hubby might have sensed my dissatisfaction. I told him I had to drive to pick up my friends. Lovelymummy and her hubby asked my hubby to join the night as well. Eventually, he invited us to his boss's fun pub. Yeah! Hubby was with me again.

We all had a great night. We danced, drank, and observed around for handsome guys and pretty girls. Too bad! No handsome guy in Ipoh. But, we did see some sexy 'Ar Gua' joining the party! First time ever to find them hunting in the pub. It was a fruitful and tiring night for us then!


May Everyone's Wish Come True In This Year, 2008!

HAPPY NEW YEAR !!

Sunday, September 30

Reconciled With Hubby

Well, he apologise today. He realised that he was over-reacted last night. I forgive him, but I warned and clarified to him that I'm not the type of wife like his boss's, being left in the house with children all the time while he himself goes out and has fun with other women.

He told me that he will always be with me the rest of his life. I hope too. Anyway, all I need is love and care from him like he did to me before marriage. I told him. He promised.

I really hope that he'll never do the same mistake again. Hubby, when will you grow up?

Jealousy Caused The Argue

I attended my ex-boyfriend's wedding last night. He is one of my hubby's good friend. We all should be very happy last night because it was also a gathering for all the schoolmates of Poi Lam. Somehow, things turned bad between hubby and I at the end of the dinner......

My hubby started to drink like beast! Yum seng....yum seng.....all the time ever since the 3rd dish was out!! He was wild and beyond control. He vomitted once in the washroom. I understand that he might be overjoyed to gather with all his old friends. I understand he might be too happy with his friend on his big day. I understand he was trying to release his tense over the unsolved obstruction of his business. I understand.........

Somehow, I just couldn't take it when I saw him mingle around with girls! They were so close. Hubby even touched her! Well, was I too sensitive? Ok, he was just pinching her arm.....BUT, I saw him touching his head on her head too! He was steamed!!! Couldn't he recognise his wife? He left me sitting all alone throughout the night. He was too much! He didn't respect me at all. I didn't stop him from drinking because I knew that I was powerless over that. My heart was broken. I couldn't help but tears started falling. I controlled hard. I knew he wouldn't like it.

Before we left the restaurant, I saw him pulling the girl away, didn't know what they were up to! I just felt not right. I argued with him in the car on the way back. He explained a lot......he asked me not to get angry over small matters. He was just happy to meet his long time no see friends! He also mentioned that the girl helps him a lot in his work. He appreciates her as his loyal staff. Anyway, he just drove me home, which at first he promised to take me along for karaoke. He explained and explained till he forgot and straight away drove me back. What did this mean? To me, it meant that he had never thought of bringing me along to join him for happy hour. He may feel happier without me! I was disappointed with him. Where is my trust for him? I used to trust him but not for now anymore. I cried a lot last night. :(

Monday, September 3

Bali Hard Rock Fashion

I exchanged RM800 in Rupiah before going to Bali on 24 Aug, and I thought it was more than enough since there was nothing much to buy there. Hubby told me to finish all the money because I might lose a lot if exchanged the remaining back to RM. Thinking of just to finish off all the RM800, I bought some Bali printed T-shirts and a Hard Rock top tank for hubby, kids and me!




As for hubby, I bought another Hard Rock shirt for him. It looks so "yeah!" and smart ..... if walking along the beach with that on, together with a pair of shorts......that was what hubby said. :(


Does that look awful? Maybe the fabric is too soft, or maybe my man doesn't have a nice body to fit it! Not going to bother anymore, by hook or by crook, he has to wear it! No complaint from him! :p



Besides, I also bought a little toy and a 'Spiderman' pictures printed ring float for my girl. This toy is like a small drum where it gives musical sound when swinging it around. It could be dangerous too. My boy hit his jie jie on her nose when both of them were trying to snatch the toy. Straight away could see a bruise mark on her nose. Pity the girl because always got hit by didi!




Lagi what? These two pair of slippers from hotel room! I didn't know that these pairs were chargeable! When I first stepped into the room, I just tore the plastic bags apart without noticing the price stated on it. I thought hotel always give slippers for free mar....These cost me another Rp.20,000 (RM8) each. Aiyo.....guess where are they now? My mum threw them away already, complaining of its harmful fur to children!!

I have exceeded my spending with extra RM200++ by swiping credit card. I spent around RM170 for just 2 hrs Balinese massage. I felt not worthy at all! Like 'curi ayam'..... I prefer those in Relax Spa, somemore it is much cheaper. I'll never try again if I go to Bali next time.

Friday, June 15

Important Mission ~ Fate Counting

Haha, Shoppingmum calls it pat poh mission.....3 of us, includes Lovelymummy set off for our fate counting this afternoon. This guy, quite funny when he talks, named Victor Low is known as Meta Master who holds license by the name, Meta Self Training & Consultancy. His service is more on psycology and mental treatment.

Anyway, the most important here is what he talked about me! This is the 2nd time that I see him. Remember the 1st time, like he could see through my heart, whatever he said was exactly how I felt that time. I cried because I was too stressed and troubled, and he managed to entangle the knot in my heart. That was the time when my relationship with hubby was not good, besides the problem faced in my work.

Luckily, I was not crying again today. Shame shame....My mind was not that troubled like last time anymore. The things that I most concern now are my career, health and about hubby's career. Victor predicted that I'll be no longer working with my current partners. I may be jobless in a few months time. He suggested that I don't renew my agreement with MRC, but try to convert my business into another fields, be it a tuition centre, boutique, beauty accessories or cafe. Although he gave me good idea, I'm lack of confidence to work alone. I admit I'm not that tough and I'm not independent. At least I need two persons to work together. I think I'll drag my business till end of the year. He even advised me not to keep problems in heart. He is worried that I may end up in depression. I do hope not and I'll try to relax myself.

As for my health, at first I was kind of worried because I used to get sick every month. Luckily, Victor told me that I'll live healthily but just becareful when driving. I was relieved to hear that.

As time is consuming, he didn't tell much about hubby's career. I desperately want to know, I then interrupted Victor to give me some hints. Hubby is not working at the meantime and I hoped to know when hubby's business will be back. Victor just replied shortly that he has to wait after the 2nd month in Chinese calendar next year. O...o....such a long time.....this stops me from thinking to end my centre further. :(

Sunday, May 13

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY !

As I mentioned earlier, I went out for dinner with hubby and kids last night to celebrate MY day together in advance. While waiting for me to get ready last night, we had a little argument. I think he was uneasy with what I wrote about him in my previous tag, http://mummyinvain.blogspot.com/2007/05/10-ways-he-pissed-me-off-about-hubby_10.html !
I know he's egoistic, but I don't know that he'll take it too seriously. I'm slow and I took up around 45 mins to get myself and kids ready before going out for dinner. He asked to go out at 7pm but instead, I was ready only at 7:35pm. He then started to urge and grumble. He said he is that impatient type of man as mentioned in my tag.....urgh....this made me angry....I hate people rushing me! It makes me tense!!!!

I kept a long face and was quiet along the way to Ipoh Parade. We took buffet at IroIro, review can be read in my food blog. Just a normal dinner to me....aihh...anyway, forget about all those unhappy things la....the purpose for my post here is to show you all something beautiful.....scroll down ya......

The hall in Ipoh Parade is decorated so beautifully with balloons. These are mainly to celebrate the appreciation season to mothers around the world.




Yesterday, it was also the launching of the biggest heart-shaped balloons, specially designed for this special occassion. It has been on the Malaysia World's Book Record, and it's worth a glance! It is at the hall in ground floor, background of the stage. There was supposed a group of teenage girls playing music band on the stage, but unfortunately I missed the snapping. If you happen to be there, you should snap photos for your own album.



There is a counter for donation as well. It is run by the Ipoh Love & Care Society, where they sell balloons for RM10 in raising donation fund. 80% of the money will be donated to the needies. I bought 2 for my kids. How can I just buy one?! They will fight like cubs!!!!





I guess this counter will be there for a few days more. Whoever Ipohians want to make some good deed, please go there fast.


Wishing All Lovely Mummies,

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY !!

Saturday, May 12

How To Celebrate MY Day?

I asked hubby how to celebrate Mother's Day. He then says that we ask both of our mums out for dinner in the restaurant. Fine enough. I then asked him,"How about me?"

Hubby: You??? Ask your kids to celebrate for you la....*grinned*

Me: *be gentle* My kids are still small, you as hubby should celebrate on behalf of them as an appreciation to me mar.......

Hubby: huh?? ok la, how to celebrate? Why not we just go out for dinner tonight. I know you want to try the buffet in Ipoh Parade, want it?

Me: Yes, sure. Let's bring our kids together ya....

So, there'll be an outing tonight. There will be a post about the buffet dining room in my food blog tomorrow.....

Monday, May 7

Teased By Hubby :-(

The conversation between hubby and I started in the car while we were out for breakfast few days ago.

Me : Do you know that I went for brunch at Happy Valley Cafe with your kids last Tuesday?

Hubby : I know.

Me : *roll eyes* Huh? How come you know?

Hubby : My friend saw you there. Don't ask, you don't know them!

Me : Then if I didn't see them before, how do they know that I'm your wife?

Hubby : They told me that they saw a woman with 2 kids. Those kids seem very like me. Then I asked in return, how the woman look like.

Me : *blinking eyes* Yalo, what did they say? A pretty and fair lady....??

Hubby : Nope, they just told me they saw the woman busy snapping photo on the food and drinks....then I agreed that they met my wife....

Me : hee..hee..it's already a habit when dining out... ~ interrupted....

Hubby : So, whenever there is some guys staring at you, don't be mistaken by them that they think you look beautiful, ok? They maybe just one of my friends....

Me : *angry face* You eat shit la !!!......LOL

Wednesday, February 7

Everything Is Over....Temporary

I truly appreciate the advice that my blogger friends here gave to me. I feel very touching while reading those of your comments. Some of you even share your own experience to me. You all are right. I should think twice before I say anything to him.

He called and sms me few times yesterday. We truly talked it out this time. We both expressed whatever kept in heart these years. He asked me not to be so stubborn and move a step backward. CutiePrincessMummy is right. We shouldn't expect each other to change in minutes. I should then see how much I can do for a better me. "If I break up with this man, it doesn't mean that I get along well with another man....." it evokes me, yeah, I agree.

Finally, we came out with an agreement that we have no choice but to accept each other's weakness if we want to be together. Just forget all the past of those sad memories. Hope that there will not be another quarrel like this anymore. I doubt......

Monday, February 5

A Talk With Between Us

We went for a talk in Filling Station at 8pm. We were not alone coz my Wei wanted to follow as well. At first I thought that we may talk it out since hubby says he agreed to rebuild our relationship. By the time we sat down, he showed no interest and just said 'let it works naturally' ~ 顺其自然 , but I insisted to continue.......

I expressed my thoughts but he insisted that I was wrong on the whole. He didn't even agreed that I've been working hard to change myself in improving our relationship. In his mind, he just thought that I shouldn't always cry and be inconsiderable. He is not just egoistic but harsh ( 专制 ) in snatching my right of releasing emotional act or shall I say crying!! He just doesn't want to see people cry.

AIA, our talk has failed. I really have the urge in telling him that I want to separate with him.....分居 ........ still in doubt whether it's a correct thing to do??

Sunday, February 4

Quarrel Burst Again!

I suppose to introduce a new dining place for steamboat where all my staff and hubby were having CNY annual dinner last night. But was sorry to let everyone down that night. I was chit-chatting with one of the friend's hubby about giving a treat to each other during my Genting trip last year. Just a simple talk, I made fun of him that he liked to "wat" me to pay. Then my hubby said,"It's fair to treat each other." I just dunno why I started it off like this,"Why don't you side me always?!" ~ actually it has a history.......

**Yesterday, he called me while I was dying my hair. He told me to go home early coz dinner in Chemor. I told him the earliest is like usual 7pm, I've to redye my hair mar...coz so horrible...He was then dissatisfied and said I should help MIL to cook la, make her happy, don't just rely on her la, blah blah blah.... Didn't I help? Everyone knows I can't cook, but I'll help to lay table and wash the dish. I did make MIL happy, like buying her her favourite CDs and look for a physician to cure her.....what else does he expect from me?? I didn't talk much back to him, but I've strong dissatisfaction and anger in my heart! **

That's why I over-reacted to be 'too sensitive' (it was described by friend) that night, and tears began dropping from my eyes. He didn't even want to console, he just felt that I was embarrassing him in front of friends. He stood up and left me just like that. He said that he couldn't stand me longer, let's not be together.

Again, it was a cying night for me. My friends accompanied me for a drink and they advised me to unstress myself. My friends asked him to meet me up but he didn't turn up. I felt hurt deep in my heart coz I work it hard in building our relationship lately. I didn't talk harsh or playing any temper on him since the last quarrel. But, what had he done? He has ruined all my effort. I couldn't stand him anymore too. Too egoistic!! Why should I make my life so miserable? He dislikes me to cry a lot but it's totally out of my control. I didn't want it. He thinks he's the shameful one, but how about me? Don't I look the worst coz I'm the one crying?? He doesn't like me blogging about our personal matters but what's wrong with it? It's my own world!!

He doesn't call since last night. Anyway, I don't put much hope on our relationship anymore. Divorce means nothing to me already. I just don't hope to be disappointed another time.

Tuesday, January 16

Talking It Out With Hubby - Part III

I sms my hubby last midnight, confessing out all those sadness and disappointments that are still in me. I told him that my mother said, if he really thinks that he's moving in my Chew's family ~ Chinese believing of man staying at wife's house, then his 2 children has to follow mummy's surname (CHEW)! My mum heard when we argued and she knows a bit of the story. She's a bit mad too.

Hey, this time is different. He replied my sms by saying sorry for all those that hurt and he promised he'll treat me well from now on. How nice if he could say it in front of me. Anyway, I feel kind of sweet deep in my heart. It should be the end already. I promised that I'll treat him nice too in return.

Monday, January 15

Talking It Out With Hubby - Part II

Day 1
I was in Chemor last weekend and I didn't bring my laptop along. I didn't talk much with him these 2 days. But his emotion seems to be calm and normal. After dinner on Sat nite, I supposed to talk with him, but he went out for a drink with his friends. He showed his cunning smiling face, saying that he could not bring me out coz had to take care of children. He said,"No choice, I don't want it. I'll accompany you whole day for tomorrow ya. OK??" I just said,"No need to ask me, you just go. Will you really stay if I ask you?" ~~ Of course not la!!!

I didn't know that MIL knows all that had happened. MIL and I had a nice talk. I then complained but she said,"Life for a woman is tough. You have to try to take it and bear with it. Look at your 2 lovely children. Think on behalf of them, just forget about all the sadness. My son is spoilt since he was a child....."

Day 2
Showed a cool face to him the whole day. He said he was going to Lengnong for lunch. He then asked me what I wanted to say to him. I asked him to read my diary in our bedroom. And he did but came back and told me that he also had something to write to me but he didn't want. He was surprised that I agreed to stay with parents IL in new house. I said I'm moving a step backward, but I'll raise up my children with my own way and I want to install drinking water filter once I move back to Chemor. He agreed.

We stayed for another night at Chemor. Some problems are settled but there is still something inside me that hurts. The voice of his scolding using vulgar language kept on refreshing in my mind. It's truly hurt. I can't take the way he react that he's not going to stay even one night at my house although children and I are there.

Friday, January 12

Talking It Out With Hubby - Part I

He finally called me just now. This time he is in good mood. He talked nicely, a bit like 'pujuk pujuk'..........."where r u ar? wat r u doing ar? have u taken ur dinner?....." but NOT, "don't be angry with me la....."

But we did talk about it. About how rude he was to scold me that night, how an ego man he is, how lonely I was to be dumped at home during CNY, Christmas and NY lately,.....blah blah blah.....He was so shocked that I put up our arguments on blog. He said he does not like. But I told him this is my personal blog........nobody will see except Amy and Shirley...

Although we haven't finished with the discussion, because thru phone, at least I confessed my feelings out to him. I agreed to move in back to Chemor with conditions that I must have a maid first. He agreed. I insist to pay for the maid's monthly salary and told him not to stop me, since he's looking down on me for incapable of earning own money!!!!

This is just part of it. May continue tomorrow coz having dinner with in-laws family.

Wednesday, January 10

End Up In A Divorce??

Both of us really explode this time! He was very angry just now. He called me at 11:40pm just now telling me that he was outside my house and he wanted to go back to Chemor. I used to talk very coldly these while since that Christmas eve. So, as usual, I just say,"Ok lo, since wherever you sleep, it's just the same to me!"

Then, he started to tell a lot of nonsense.....He complaint (in a loud voice),"I like to go home! That's my home! Yours is not my HOME!!! You do not know to be a wife! You should stay in Chemor with me. You do not even cook for me! I rather stroll around the town without doing anything, yet I just don't want to stay at your house!........I hung up in anger.

He then called but I didn't pick up. My son, my mum and bro were all around. I hoped not to argue in front of them. But he insisted to blah blah blah....by calling up my house phone. This made me really angry that I scolded him as well.

Him: Wei Wei is my daughter. I want her to study in Chemor. Y should I plead u to go back #x0*#xx....U dun wan to go back, be it forever...I have money. I can employ 1 maid, 2 maids, even 3 maids.....I HAVE MONEY!!! U didn't even console me when I told u that my business licence is not going to be renewed. U just blame y dun I switch to other business earlier...U try to earn RM500 for me la. Whatever u buy, eat, enjoy are all fr me!

Me : I talk like this is because I'm not really feeling good with u....u never treat me nice and care about me....that makes me fed up of u!

Him: U r wrong all the while. I'm not wrong! U complain a lot of me that made never wan to
have any intimate relationship with u.....

Me : U have mistakes too!! U dun care about my feeling....

Him: If we cannot get along with each other, we divorce la....dun stay along together lo....Or else
u stay at Chemor with me...

..............He eventually hung up.

Divorce is not the case that I care....BUTTTT I just dun wan to be apart with my children. I can't lose them! I'm scared becoz I dun have any earning power for their living....What should I do?? Am in a dilemma now....... Surely this is a sleepless night for me.





Monday, January 1

Happy New Year 2007

Same like Christmas day, I didn't go out for any countdown on New Year eve although I'd love to. I had dinner with my parents and kids at Restaurant 1919. I could see every where was starting to be crowded. Y2K Pub & Bistro is just in front of us. That place was decorated so beautifully with balloons. There was a stage ready with big screen behind and heavy sound system around. There might be performance later. Actually most of the happening places in Ipoh Garden East and Greentown were decorated for business ~ young people there coming out for countdown.

After dinner, I just drove round the town to feel the celebration environment around. Then we all reached home at 10:20pm. Nothing much to do but cleaning up my two kids and sent them to bed. And I'm here now to write for my blog.

There are a few minutes to go before 1st January 2007. Those bloggers who are staying at home now, please cheer together with me ya...
Ready....10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, "HAPPY NEW YEAR" everyone out there!!!